Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Shannon Wilkinson

Shannon Wilkinson

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Wilkinson
"Dean and his staff give first class service they are all so polite and professional knowledgeable. Highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of N Dukes

N Dukes

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by N Dukes
"Karen with the Dollarhide office was extremely helpful and very quick to respond this is very much appreciated. Great service thank you!"
Profile photo of Maeya Arnhold

Maeya Arnhold

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maeya Arnhold
"Dean is an awesome guy!!! He's got his office staffed with amazing women, too!! They don't over complicate things and they're very reasonably priced! :) We have our Home and Car policy with them! If you ever have questions- they're 1 local*** call away! :) They take care of you always, and have never made me call a 1-800 # to solve anything :)"
Profile photo of Becki Vital

Becki Vital

May 29, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Becki Vital
"My agent for over 10 years. Dean is a great agent. I worry about State Farm insurance products which I've purchased for over 40 years. Loyalty means little to State Farm. This has nothing to do with agents that sell their products."
Profile photo of Jack Brook

Jack Brook

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Brook
"Oscar was very efficient and determined a good rate for my needs."
Profile photo of Tommy Armour

Tommy Armour

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tommy Armour
"I don't write a lot of reviews. But I certainly rely on them. Auto insurance has been skyrocketing lately. So I needed to search around a little bit. Most recently I "was" a Geico customer. Over the last 6 month, my Auto Policy(3 cars) went up around $50. Then in April of 2023 they wanted to raise it again another $50. My wife and I haven't had a claim or a ticket in close to 10 years. I was told accidents were up in my area(The Dalles) and Auto repairs are more expensive. Now to my actual review: I contacted all the Big Name insurers. Found that State Farm was the best in my case. Sharyl Nunez from DollarHide here in The Dalles was excellent in helping me with a new policy. I saved a significant amount of money changing over with better deductibles. I even saved money on my Motorcycle policy. THANK YOU Check around you might be surprised whats out there. Call, or Email Sharyl Nunez."
Profile photo of Jeff Stiles

Jeff Stiles

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Stiles
"Great team."
Profile photo of Dan Smith

Dan Smith

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Smith
"My wife and I have been with Dead Dollarhide as our insurance agent for over 15 years. We have had nothing but great service. Our inquiries are promptly handled and we get answers quickly. I highly recommend Dean Dollarhide as an insurance agency. Dan"
Profile photo of Terry Trapp

Terry Trapp

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Trapp
"Great service"
Profile photo of CobbleStone Catering

CobbleStone Catering

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by CobbleStone Catering
"Dean Dollarhide State Farm Insurance is top notch. Customer Service is AWESOME. Thank you Dean and the STAFF at Dean Dollarhide State Farm Insurance. We truly appreciate you!!!!"
Profile photo of Jason Corey

Jason Corey

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Corey
"Dean and his team helped us secure better coverage for less money than our previous insurance provider. He has been incredibly responsive to all of our insurance needs. Fantastic to work with!"
Profile photo of Michele Smith

Michele Smith

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Smith
"Dean and his team are great! They make sure you are covered. Wonderful customer service 😁"
Profile photo of Dorothy Krueger

Dorothy Krueger

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dorothy Krueger
"They always take care of all our insurance and issues that come up."
Profile photo of M wright

M wright

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by M wright
"Dean's a great guy he will do what it takes to take care of you you've been with him for 10 years."
Profile photo of Gloria Flock

Gloria Flock

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Gloria Flock
"Great customer service and amazing people."
Profile photo of Brenda Alvarez

Brenda Alvarez

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Alvarez
"muy amables las chicas , ojala sigan asi"
Profile photo of Katelyn Goodenough

Katelyn Goodenough

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Katelyn Goodenough
"Oscar was very helpful in setting up life insurance for my husband and I. He went above and beyond for us and covered any and all questions we had! This is our first time setting up life insurance so we really had no idea where to start, but Oscar walked us through it all. He gave us the best rates possible and helped us save some money. 10/10 recommend! 👍🏻"
Profile photo of Darlene Wood

Darlene Wood

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Darlene Wood
"Really appreciated the prompt and great service of State Farm in The Dalles. We got a fantastic rate on our car insurance. Thank you Oscar and Karen."
Profile photo of Anayantzi Muniz

Anayantzi Muniz

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Anayantzi Muniz
"State farm insurance es una empresa que presta buena calidad y atención a sus cliente siempre que lo que lo necesiten"
Profile photo of Maricela Elias

Maricela Elias

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Maricela Elias
"Jeanette has been exceptional about getting all she needs to know about the situation and presents me with insurance options that best meet my needs and with grate rates. She is prompt, knowledgeable, efficient and always friendly to name a few. Simply outstanding!"
Profile photo of Felictas V Meza

Felictas V Meza

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Felictas V Meza
"Great customer service! My husband had a question regarding his policy and they were quick to respond and gave him the answers he was looking for."
Profile photo of Marie Miller

Marie Miller

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marie Miller
"Always friendly and helpful service that is quick and easy!"
Profile photo of Jason Nuñez

Jason Nuñez

April 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Nuñez
"Karen is always so nice and willing to help"
Profile photo of Carolyn Black

Carolyn Black

April 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Carolyn Black
"I have been with Dean Dollarhide Start Farm for almost 10 years. Any person in the office I’ve spoken with are responsive, courteous, professional and helpful. My go to girl is Sharyl Nunez! Always willing to answer questions and go above and beyond making sure I understand what it all means."
Profile photo of Vanesa Gonzalez

Vanesa Gonzalez

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Vanesa Gonzalez
"My parents are both insured here and they are all very helpful! Any time any changes are needed, Karen is always there to provide any information needed and quick to make sure everything is taken care of for them. Very professional!"